Facebook Tips

Find out now if your Facebook account has been hacked

Find out now if your Facebook account has been hacked

People are now forming new identities on social media. All the information of people’s daily life is being collected in our Facebook profiles. ID hacking is also happening a lot of times. Cyber ​​criminals are trying to do harm.

What do you do if you see a friend telling you that a porn link is being posted from your account? Find out: How do you know if your account has been hacked?

Every time you log in to Facebook, that session is noted on Facebook. For example, where did you open the profile from, when did you open it, etc. To view, first, click on Settings.

From there Security and Login> Where You’re Logged In. Here you will find all the info. If you see that you did not log in at the same time. However, be aware that your account is being used or hacked by someone else.

. What to do next …

Change the password: If you understand that it has been hacked, change the password first. If a hacker has changed your password, you will not be able to log in. In that case, click on Forgot Password, log in with the password generated in the email and then change the password. To change the password, follow: Settings> Security and Login> Login> Change password> Edit.

Report: First of all, let Facebook know that your account has been hacked or that someone else is using it. How to tell: Open another tab in the browser where you are logging in to your account and type in the Facebook Help Center page. There are many options in Security-i. Click on the one that feels right and report it to Facebook.

Damage Control: Tell friends after reporting on Facebook. If it is not possible to notify everyone separately, post to the wall and let everyone know that your account has been hacked. If you see a bad post or a link from your account, don’t click on it. Block it and report spam to Facebook. Thus warn everyone as much as possible.

Delete suspicious apps: Many times when you open an app by clicking on different links, it is automatically added to the app list of your account. Many times your personal info is smuggled from that app and gives hackers the benefit. As a result, delete any suspicious app. How to: Settings> Apps and Websites. You will see the app list here.

Find out now if your Facebook account has been hacked

Be careful: If this happens then you must be careful. Do not accept friend requests from strangers. If there is a suspect on the current friend list, remove him. So be careful about this.

Source: Internet.

Sumon Sorkar

Hello, I'm Sumon Sorkar. We promote this content regularly. So tell us what kind of content you want to get. We will broadcast that content. Thank you

Leave a Reply

Back to top button